Must Have Mondays: Technology For Moms

I know, last week was teething, this week it’s mama technology.  So much for not having a particular theme to this, eh?

1.  Scanalog

My bloggy friend and fellow queen of the house mama, Dee, introduced me to a killer product on her blog last week.  It’s called a Scanalog.  This computer program is so cool that I was just oozing jealousy that she got to try it out and I’m stuck either purchasing it myself or participating in every giveaway in the blogosphere.  Luckily for me, she’s hosting a giveaway herself right hereThis is really a product that I could use and one that I feel comfortable telling you to get without having tried it myself based only on Dee’s review.  I hoard magazines because of the one or two articles in each of them that I deem necessary to keep.  It drives my husband apeshit.  If it were up to him, he’d take all 3 tons of my Cooking Light, Rachael Ray, and various parenting magazine subscriptions, pile them into the firepit in the back yard and set them ablaze.  Other things that I keep in mass quantities that this beautiful little bit o’ technology would help me with?  My son’s artwork (soon to be sons’ once they get that darn concept of coordination down), newspaper clippings, and my family’s recipes that are currently scattered hither and yon on post-its, recipe cards, receipts, and whatever else happened to be handy at the time they were dictated to me. 

What?!  That’s not enough bells and whistles for you?  Well, how about a ready to go journal?!  Hmm?!  Does that do it for ya?  Scanalog has a journal already set up with dates and everything!  There really is something for everyone with this program and I highly suggest checking it out.

2.   Vivienne Tam HP Mini

I know, gorgeous.  I want it.  I need it.  It will be mine.

2 Comments

  1. Mike said,

    March 5, 2009 at 7:46 am

    Scanalog seems like a great program.

    Mike
    http://somethingaboutparenting.typepad.com

  2. Betty said,

    March 8, 2009 at 5:31 am

    I soo want a mini. 😦 lol

    I follow your blog now.
    Let me introduce myself.
    Hi my name is Betty,
    I’m a new Follow Me member from the Mom Bloggers Club and I’m now following your blog through RSS feed. 🙂


Leave a Reply

