Musical Mondays

I’m going to start a new meme that I found over at 7 Clown Circus which, in turn, guided me to the origin at Jeff & Me +3.  I love this idea because music is such a big part of who people are.  I love the poetry of it and I love the feelings that it can evoke.  I love how every person I know has a song or a band that makes me think of them.  My first choice doesn’t necessarily remind me of anyone, but it would make the perfect theatrical “airport kissing scene” song. 

Chickies, you know what I’m talking about.  You’re watching one of those slobbering romantic chick flicks, the girl’s going away some place thousands of miles away and the man that dropped her off at the airport suddenly realizes awhile down the road that he can’t live without her.  He flips the car around, speeds back to airport and then proceeds to run through it like a mad man.  Oddly enough these guys have the impeccable timing consistancy of always getting to the girl right as she’s taking back her boarding pass from the flight attendant and looking behind her shoulder that one last time.  Boom!  Out of nowhere, he appears and runs toward her, scooping her up in his arms and they kiss.  Roll credits.  The whole song would work but around mark 2:58 of the video, you’ll totally see what I’m saying.  I give you, “Your Ex-Lover is Dead,” by Stars.

1 Comment

  1. Valerie said,

    February 17, 2009 at 3:51 am

    I had never heard that song. I really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting it. I’m going to download it and add it to my phone. lol Have a great week!


Leave a Reply

