Home Management

As I have stated in many other posts, I am in no way, shape or form, a domestic goddess.  I try.  I really do!  I just can’t get it together.  If given the choice between dishes or playing with my boys, I always pick my boys.  Laundry or boys?  Boys.  Sweeping or boys?  Boys.  It’s not that my priorities are out of whack, it’s more….oh….disproportionate.  Next thing I know, it’s the end of the week and I’ve got a house that’s so cluttered that it’s overwhelming and my husband ends up spending most of our weekend trying to coax me out of the corner of our room where I’ve curled up into the fetal position attempting to hide from the angry mob of objects that need put away.  I can’t tell you why I do this to myself, but I have decided I’m going to be proactive (finally!) and do something about it.  I’ve raided Mom Advice and Simple Mom and have the beginnings of a home management notebook in the works.  Once I get it put together, I’ll be sure to post some pictures up and some of my own advice on how to get one started if you’re at all like me and need everything written down for you.  

What do you do to keep yourself on track and your priorities proportional?

Leave a Reply

