Target Deals and Steals and More Free Snacks

The economy is circling the drain and while this scares the ever living daylights out of me, it does provide for some serious bargain shopping adventures. 

I decided to lurk around Target once more on Saturday evening to see if their toy and baby clearance items had hit 75% off yet.  Unfortunately, I was out of luck.  Baby items are still sitting at 30% and toys at 50%.  On the bright side though, I did find Bubba’s birthday present for when he turns the big 4 in March.  I have been lusting after the Fisher Price Kid Tough DVD Player for months now and after perusing the aisles for several hours, I found one hidden amongst various Barbies and Noodleboro board games, marked down from $149.99 to $74.98.  Needless to say, I was psyched.  Yeah, I know the screen is small but really, how big of a screen does a 4 year old need?  This is going to make road trips so much more enjoyable!

Also found at Target; Black & Decker power scissors for $4 (mark down from $20) and a Black & Decker scum buster for $9 (mark down from $40).  I highly suggest hitting up your local Target to do a little bargain hunting of your own.  It might take a little time, but it’s well worth the effort for such serious savings!

In other news, Amazon once again has Honest Foods Country Squares and now, Granola Planks restocked and ready for devouring.  As I posted earlier this month, enter the code HONESTFD at checkout and get any one box free with free shipping.  Who can pass up free snacks?

1 Comment

  1. Laura said,

    January 27, 2009 at 7:58 am

    Oh – sure wish I had a Target to go too….although I did read that one will be opening up here soon. We can only hope! I do love Target!


Leave a Reply

