Target Deals and Steals

I love Target.  I mean, I really love it.

This evening, I made out like a bandit.  Word on the street had it that Target stopped carrying a lot of brands today and replaced the previously occupied shelf space with brand spankin’ new merchandise.  The discontinued and slow to sell merchandise that was kicked out was occupying several aisles in various departments.  Most notably the toy and baby departments.  The best news of all is that the toy markdowns aren’t even as low as they get yet and they’re already pretty damn good! 

I did buy myself a few clothing items and some toiletries that were marked down between 60-75%, but I was most proud of the purchases I made for the twins birthday, Bubba’s take-along tote for the grocery store, and my big box o’ charity that I decided to start this year.  I got the twins a Crayola Tadoodles set for $6.24 (marked down from $24.99) and Darby’s grocery tote and the big box o’ charity are getting the Cranium Bloom Let’s Go Shopping Activity Deck ($1.98 marked down from $7.99).  I hear the toys get marked down again on Thursday, so I’m anxious to get back to purchase the Noodleboro games, the kid tough DVD player, Cranium Cariboo, and the other Cranium Bloom Activity Deck: Let’s Explore the Neighborhood. 

If you haven’t been in awhile or just neglected to comb the aisles, I highly suggest making an extra trip.  I garauntee you it will be worth it.

Leave a Reply

