The Resolution

My New Year’s Resolutions, for all to see, so that I am held accountable and reminded daily of the outlandish requests that I have made of myself;

  • Be the absolute best mother and wife that you can possibly be.  This includes, but is not limited to, reducing the amount of daily nagging and trying to meet the daily grind with a big ol’ smile.
  • Attack life!  There’s so much to do.  I insist that I go out and do it.
  • Become more organized.  With God as my witness, I will get my unruly little men on a schedule and follow one myself.  Not only will this bring a sense of calm to the chaos but spontanaeity will once again be fun and unexpected instead of something that makes me want to crawl into a corner and assume the fetal position.
  • Take my health seriously.  I need to get with the program.  I no longer have  a thyroid so living like I do is something stupid I’ve been doing since I’ve had the twins.  Exercise and eating correctly are no longer something I should do to be bikini ready, it’s something I have to do.

What are your resolutions this year?  More importantly, are you going to keep them?

Leave a Reply

